THE BULLET OF UNDERSTANDING

bf2e5146d7212ec25aecc485132bd9cf

Snowball

by Shel Silverstein

I made myself a snowball

As perfect as can be.

I thought I`d keep it as a pet,

And let it sleep with me.

I made it some pajamas

And a pillow for it`s head.

Then last night it ran away,

But first – It wet the bed.

The simplest thoughts are usually the best ones.
Stripped down, easy to concentrate on, no fuss or bother.
Like a lightning quick raid by a team of Special Forces.
The bullet of understanding goes straight to the head.
snow-fight-c2a9-christopher-martin-0076
Leave a Reply

